Who should apply for an East African tourist visa?
Foreign tourist who would wish or want to visit simultaneously the Republic of Uganda, the Republic of Rwanda and the Republic of Kenya for only tourism purposes.

This East African Tourist visa can be used for both single entry and multiple entries within 3 countries that is The Republic of Uganda, The Republic of Rwanda and The Republic of Kenya. The same visa is valid for a period of only 90 days and regards to expiration it can not be extended what so ever the reason is.

Those willing to apply for this visa should present themselves to any of the immigration offices of the Republic of Uganda, the Republic of Rwanda or the Republic of Kenya or use online platforms of any of the 3 countries.

Cost: 100 USD

Below are the sites through which you can submit your application:

Country Site
Uganda https://visas.immigration.go.ug/
Rwanda https://www.migration.gov.rw/
Kenya http://www.ecitizen.go.ke/

Note: Foreign residents of Uganda, Rwanda and Kenya do not pay for this visa. They on have to request for an interstate pass at the immigration counters while exiting their country of residence to any of the 2 other countries.

Required documents.
Any genuine acceptable travel document valid not less than 6 months. That is to say:

  • Copy of the passport
  • Copy of recent Passport size photograph
  • Travel itinerary
  • Yellow fever vaccination certificate
  • Return Ticket

Further more, this visa is prohibited for those planning to work within these 3 countries.